Skip to Content Skip to Menu
New York State Teacher Certification Examinations (NYSTCE)

The registration, user account, and score reporting services on this website will be temporarily unavailable on Tuesday, December 19, between 7:30 a.m. and 12 p.m. eastern time, for system maintenance. We apologize for any inconvenience.

Redeveloped 4a and 4b Content Specialty Tests (CSTs) Available Fall 2016

Registration is now open, for testing starting Nov 14, 2016, for the following redeveloped Group 4a and 4b CSTs:

  • English to Speakers of Other Languages (ESOL) CST
  • Social Studies CST
  • American Sign Language CST
  • Cantonese CST
  • French CST
  • German CST
  • Greek CST
  • Hebrew CST
  • Italian CST
  • Japanese CST
  • Latin CST
  • Mandarin CST
  • Russian CST
  • Spanish CST

See "Tests" for more information.