NYSTCE Test Frameworks

Note: The New York State Education Department (NYSED) and the New York State Board of Regents have announced the development of new tests required for teacher certification in New York. For more information, including the test redevelopment schedule, see "NYSTCE Testing Program Update."

Test for Teaching Assistant Certification

Tests for Teacher Certification

Academic Literacy Skills Test (ALST)

Educating All Students (EAS)

Assessments of Teaching Skills—Written (ATS–W)

Content Specialty Tests (CSTs)

Note: CSTs with two test frameworks available will have an updated version of the test beginning Fall 2016. Candidates should use the framework that corresponds to the version of the test they are going to take.

Safety Net Content Specialty Tests

Bilingual Education Assessments (BEAs)

Communication and Quantitative Skills Test (CQST)

School Leadership Assessments